William Lye Wins INPenang International Awards for Australia 宣扬卓越杰出品格

A unique international award that only recognizes Penang borns and organisations that have achieved milestones in their respective careers and industries. The INPenang International Awards recently celebrated its 4th edition honouring some of Penang’s bright and successful personalities and organisations in a sophisticated soirée. Endorsed by the Penang State Government, 19 awards were presented on the evening attended by over 400 locals, foreign VIPs and dignitaries including Guest of Honor the Chief Minister of Penang Chow Kon Yeow, Malaysia Deputy Agricultural Minister Sim Tze Tsin and Chairman of PETACH Yeoh Soon Hin.

Chng Huck Theng, Chief Minister of Penang Chow Kon Yeow & William Lye, OAM S.C

Penang born William Lye, OAM S.C., who won the Barrister of the Year 2017 Award in Australia was among the five INPenang International Outstanding Achievers Award 2019 winners together with Maimunah Mohd Sharif for Kenya, Yeap Huey Huey for Myanmar, Adrian Ng and Henry Goh for Malaysia. The INPenang Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Lim Gait Tong, the Chairman and CEO of Farlim Group (M) Bhd, a prominent figure known for his relentless fortitude who continues to contribute to Penang and Malaysia’s economic growth today. Other award recipients include 10 INPenang National Awards and three very talented young achievers who received the INPenang Emerging Entrepreneur Awards.

‘Phantom of the Opera’ by the Penang Symphony Orchestra

Guests were entertained with serenading tunes from the popular musical show ‘Phantom of the Opera’ by the Penang Symphony Orchestra which was a wonderful opening act to the night. As a hallmark of CHTNetwork, a runway fashion show was specially presented by The MOD House, Venessa Diamonds and Marque Deluxe. A high energy dance performance titled ‘Echo Victory 2019’ was also presented by Triple I Production House as the finale show. Luxury items auctioned for the evening included a painting by watercolourist Khoo Cheang Jin, handcrafted carpets by Nasim Carpet, a glamour photo shoot session with Michael Deeb, traditional cheong sums by The MOD House, a luxury bag by Marque Deluxe and jewelleries by Venessa Diamonds.

Sponsors for InPenang International Awards 2019 are Thai Airways International, RHB Premier, Cycle & Carriage, Schwarzkopf Professional, Red Box, Venessa Diamonds, Marque De Luxe, The MOD House, Nasim Carpets, Focal Concept,Malaysia SME, and Miura Group from Australia.

这是一项非常独特且意义深远的国际奖项,表彰了槟城出生以及槟城的组织中,在各自行业领域中取得辉煌里程碑的人们。最近,第四届 INPenang 国际大奖颁奖典礼正式举行,表扬槟城州一些取得卓越成就的人士和组织的精致晚会。这个由槟州政府鼎力支持,共设19个奖项的颁奖典礼,有逾400名本地、外国宾客及达官显贵列席参与,其中包括尊贵的槟州首席部长曹观友、马来西亚农业及农基工业部副部长沈志勤与槟州旅游发展、文化、艺术与古迹事务委员会 (PETACH) 主席杨顺兴。

出生于槟城,荣获2017年澳大利亚年度大律师奖的黎尤铭 (William Lye, OAM S.C.) 与肯尼亚的 Maimunah Mohd Sharif、缅甸的 Yeap Huey Huey,马来西亚的 Adrian Ng 和拿督吴志兴分庭抗礼,作为2019年 INPenang 国际杰出成就奖的五位获奖者之一。另外,发林集团有限公司董事长兼首席执行官丹斯里林玉唐获得了 INPenang 终身成就奖。林玉唐是一位以不屈不挠之奋斗精神著称的杰出人物,多年来持续为槟城和马来西亚的经济增长做出贡献。其他奖项包括10名INPenang全国大奖的得奖者,还有3名聪明有干劲的年轻人拿下 INPenang 新兴企业家奖项。

晚会上,来宾们还欣赏了槟城交响乐团精彩演奏的热门音乐剧“歌剧魅影”的组曲。CHTNetwork的标志性节目包括由The MOD House,Venessa Diamonds和 Marque De Luxe 特别呈献的T台时装秀。最后由 Triple I Production House 为大家呈现了一场名为 “Echo Victory 2019” 的热力四射舞蹈表演。而当晚的拍卖会环节,拍卖的珍藏品包括水彩画家邱昌仁的一幅画作、Nasim Carpet 的手工地毯、与 Michael Deeb 的一场魅力摄影会、The MOD House 的典雅旗袍、Marque De Luxe 的奢华名贵手袋以及 Venessa Diamonds 的珠宝。

INPenang国际大奖的赞助商为泰国国际航空公司、RHB Premier、Cycle & Carriage、Schwarzkopf Professional、Red Box、Venessa Diamonds、Marque De Luxe、The MOD House、Nasim Carpet、Focal Concept、马来西亚中小企业和澳大利亚的Miura Group。

INPenang Lifetime Achievement Award Winner

Tan Sri Dato’ Seri Lim Gait Tong

INPG Lifetime Achievement Award 2019.jpg

INPenang International Awards Winners

  • Best Tourism (Museum) Penang – Wonderfood Museum
  • Top Bridal Studio – Anovia Bridal
  • Best Musical Conductor – Maestro Dato’ Woon Wen Kin
  • Best Geomancy Sevice Industry – David Xuan
  • Best Automotive Manufacturing Industry – Hong Seng Group
  • Top Developer – Ideal Property Group
  • Best Household Brand Group – Sunshine Retail
  • Top Health Food Manufacturer Industries Sdn Bhd – TG Ocean Health Food
  • Best Plastic & Aesthetic – The M Clinic
  • Best Transformed Tourist Attraction – The Top, Penang
INPG Awards Winners.jpg

INPenang International Outstanding Achievers Awards Winners

  • Adrian Ng (Malaysia)
  • Dato’ Maimunah Mohd Sharif (Kenya)
  • William Lye, OAM S.C. (Australia)
  • Yeap Huey Huey (Myanmar)
  • Dato’ Henry Goh (Malaysia)
INPG Awards_International Winners.jpg

INPenang Emerging Entrepreneur Awards Winners

  • Derick Ooi Tze Wei
  • Jason Ong Han Yee
  • Tan Li Mei
INPG Awards_Emerging Winners.jpg