Celebrating the Greats 杰出的庆典

Entering its 6th edition, CHT Awards is now officially known as the CHT International Awards. This prestigious award presentation is no longer just recognising local Malaysians’ achievements, but also adopting a new category that honours international recipients who have remarkably contributed to their respective societies. With its motto of ‘Outstanding Leaders & Great Organizations’, president CH’NG Huck Theng who also founded CHTNetwork had a vision to forge the spirit of ‘Where All Good Things in Life Meet’ – creating platforms where friends can meet to further explore possibilities and potentials. CHT Awards was one of the brainchild to unveil the contributions of individuals and organisations to the public; it also creates an opportunity for others to meet the greats in person. This one-of-its-kind award strives to acknowledge people and organisations from different industries and countries through real merit and contributions and not solely on fame and fortune.





CH’NG Huck Theng,  Her Royal Highness The Crown Princess of Perlis Tuanku Hajjah Lailatul Shahreen Akashah Khalil and His Royal Highness The Crown Prince of Perlis Tuanku Syed Faizuddin Putra Ibni Tuanku Syed Sirajuddin Jamalullail,  Ambassador of Cambodia to Malaysia Her Royal Highness Samdech Reach Botrei Preah Anoch Norodom Arunrasmy,  Ambassador of Lebanon to Malaysia His Excellency Ali Daher and spouse Dania Daher

The VIPs
Over 400 invited guests had dressed to impress at the event with the theme Le Connoisseur – gentlemen were in their charismatic formal suits while the ladies turned up in flattering dresses of lace and chiffon. Among the Guests of Honour were His Royal Highness The Crown Prince of Perlis Tuanku Syed Faizuddin Putra Ibni Tuanku Syed Sirajuddin Jamalullail and Her Royal Highness The Crown Princess of Perlis Tuanku Hajjah Lailatul Shahreen Akashah Khalil accompanied by the Ambassador of Lebanon to Malaysia His Excellency Ali Daher and spouse Dania Daher, Ambassador of Cambodia to Malaysia Her Royal Highness Samdech Reach Botrei Preah Anoch Norodom Arunrasmy and Ambassador of Pakistan to Malaysia His Excellency Mr. & Mrs. Hassan Raza. Sponsors for this high profile event were Amee Philips, Fujifilm, Nasim Carpets, Lamborghini Kuala Lumpur, One East Museum, Rado and SocietyImaging. The Taming Sari Grand Ballroom of The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur was the chosen venue to host this exciting event.

400多名受邀嘉宾出席这届主题为“鉴赏家”的颁奖晚会并留下深刻的印象-出席的绅士们身着魅力的正式西装,而优雅的女士们却穿上蕾丝或雪纺的衣裙惊艳全场。其中荣誉贵宾为DYTM Raja Muda Perlis Tuanku Syed Faizuddin Putra ibni Tuanku Syed Sirajuddin Jamalullail殿下与夫人DYTM Tuanku Hajjah Lailatul Shahreen Akashah Khalil,伴随着黎巴嫩驻马来西亚大使Ali Daher阁下和夫人Dania Daher,柬埔寨驻马来西亚大使SamdechReach Botrei Preah Anoch Norodom Arunrasmy公主殿下亲王,还有巴基斯坦驻马来西亚大使HassanRaza阁下偕夫人。这项引人注目的颁奖活动赞助商是AmeePhilips、Fujifilm、NasimCarpets、吉隆坡兰博基尼,一东博物馆和Rado,同时,感谢SocietyImaging担任合作伙伴。而激动人心的颁奖晚宴也选在吉隆坡皇家卓兰酒店Taming Sari大宴会厅盛大举行。

IMG (467).jpg


The Performances
The night started off with a pair of sister-brother siblings presenting a duet of The Myth OST – Endless Love together with the Master of Ceremony of the night Daniel Chan. Followed by veteran actress and singer Sophia Ibrahim. Renowned music composer Johan Nawawi chipped in to entertain the crowd with ‘Hanya Satu’ and international acclaimed violinist Tengku Ryo from Indonesia captured the hearts of the guests with his mellow violin melody.

首先掀开序幕的是由一对声音动人的姐弟歌手搭档合唱电影“神话”的主题曲-无尽的爱,由大会司仪DanielChan伴奏。其次是资深女星兼歌手 Sophia Ibrahim 的实力表演,而著名作曲家 Johan Nawawi 也现场呈献“Hanya Satu”娱宾。来自印尼的国际著名的小提琴家Tengku Ryo却以柔美激情的旋律迅速捕捉现场听众的心。


The Birthdays
One distinctive thing about CHT Awards is that it is not only prestigious, but also with a heart. Knowing that some guests actually postponed their birthday celebration with their loved ones and friends to support the event, five guests were delighted with a surprise birthday celebration when cakes and presents were presented to them accompanied by a birthday song from the floor. Guest of Honour HRH The Crown Prince of Perlis Tuanku Syed Faizzudin was also caught by surprise when the President of CHTNetwork presented a rare and old huge Coca Cola bottle as a belated birthday present knowing that The Crown Prince was an avid Coca Cola collector.

CHT大奖与众不同的是,不仅是满载荣誉,而且非常贴心。获悉当晚一些出席贵宾由于颁奖礼推迟本身与亲友庆生活动,精心准备了蛋糕和礼物,伴随着生日歌,为5名贵宾举办了惊喜生日派对。例如荣誉贵宾玻璃市州王储Tuanku Syed Faizzudin殿下也显得意想不到,当CHTNetwork的创始人拿出巨型罕见的可口可乐瓶作为迟来的生日礼物,因为殿下是狂热的可口可乐收藏家。


The Auctions
Auction of the night is always a significant part of CHT Awards as guests will have the opportunity to have some fun and excitement in the bidding game and at the same time contribute to charity as part of the proceeds from all items sold will go to children in need for a helping hand. Most of the sponsors for this year’s CHT International Awards 2016 chipped in to this worthy cause.


The Awards Goes To
This year, CHT Awards presented 24 awards to recipients from 9 countries including Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand, Cambodia, Japan, United States, Ireland and Australia. Topping the list is Dato’ Syed Mohamad bin Syed Murtaza, the President and Founder of MASAAM (Motorcycle and Scooter Assemblers and Distributors Association of Malaysia), who was awarded the CHT Lifetime Achievement Award 2016 for his contributions to the Malaysian motorcycle industry. Dato’ Syed Mohamad currently also serves as the Chairman of Malaysia’s leading corporations in the automotive industry – DRB-HICOM Berhad.

今年,CHT国际大奖颁发24个奖项予来自9个国家的得奖者,包括马来西亚、新加坡、印尼、泰国、柬埔寨、日本、美国,爱尔兰和澳大利亚。排在首位的是拿督Syed Mohamad bin Syed Murtaza(马来西亚摩多与踏板摩多装配和分销商协会(MASAAM)主席兼创始人),他是2016年CHT终身成就奖的获奖者,这是感念他为马来西亚摩多行业所作出的贡献。这名杰出领袖目前还担任马来西亚汽车行业领先公司 – DRB-HICOM Berhad的主席。

Winner of CHT Lifetime Achievement Award - DATO' SYED MOHAMAD BIN SYED MURTAZA.jpg

Winners of CHT Lifetime Achievement Award:-
– Dato’ Syed Mohamad bin Syed Murtaza

Group photo for the winners of CHT International Awards 2016.jpg

Winners of CHT International Awards :-
1. Category: Culinary Arts (United States) Martin Yan
2. Category: Private Equity Investment (Japan) Ryosuke Takatsuki
3. Category: Hospitality & Shopping (Thailand) Pradit Phataraprasit
4. Category: Art & Investment (Singapore) Museum of Contemporary Arts
5. Category: Male Artiste (Indonesia) Tengku Ryo
6. Category: Business & Investment (Australia) Jason Yeap, OAM
7. Category: Medical Education Institute (Ireland) Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
8. Category: Tertiary University (Ireland) University College Dublin
9. Category: Business & Investment (Cambodia) Oknha Rithy Sear
10. Category: Humanity & Medical (United States) Clinton Silvester Courson

Group photo for the winners of CHT Pursuit of Excellence Awards 2016 (National).jpg

Winners of CHT Pursuit of Excellence Awards :-
1. Category: Tertiary Education Sunway Education Group
2. Category: Plastic & Aesthetic Dr Lee Kim Siea
3. Category: Business: Government Tan Sri Dr Rebecca Fatima Sta Maria
4. Category: Tourism Dato’ Mirza Mohammad Taiyab
5. Category: Medical Gleneagles Kuala Lumpur
6. Category: Home & Living Pensonic Group
7. Category: Expatriate Dato’ Teddric Jon Mohr
8. Category: Property Developer Dato’ Alex Ooi Kee Liang
9. Category: Female Artiste Sophia Ibrahim
10. Category: Music Producer & Composer Johan Nawawi
11. Category: Philanthropy Dato’ Ruby Khong
12. Category: Green & Sustainable Mobility Dato’ Dennis Chuah
13. Category: Hospitality Cititel Hotel Management